When great British pop institution, The Beautiful South split in 2007, some members of the band didn’t feel ready to hang up their microphones or instruments just yet…

Two years later, singers Dave Hemingway and Alison Wheeler, alongside life long members Damon Butcher (keys), Gaz Birtles (sax) and Tony Robinson (trumpet), came out of retirement and formed the 9 piece band, The South.

■ The South are; Alison Wheeler (Vocals), Gaz Birtles (Vocals), Phil Barton (Guitars), Steve Nutter (Bass), Dave Anderson (Drums), Karl Brown (Percussion), Gareth John (Trumpet), Su Robinson (Sax), Andy Price (Keys)

Doors Open: 19:00

Age Restriction: 14+

Tickets priced £25 are available from;

Box Office No – 01924 20 01 62


The Yorkshire Reporter has a pair of tickets to the show to giveaway.

To enter go to the competition page


Comments are closed.